Easy Tortilla Pizza

Today I want to share with you a little recipe I created for my pizza crazy son.  I like to include him in as many choices as possible to try to avoid power struggles, and while this doesn’t always work it helps a bit.

Recently, Jason has been asking for pizza… like every day!  I think this spawns from his joy of cooking.  He is allowed to help make pizza whenever we have it.  If I make something that isn’t conducive to preschool helpers, he has to have his own pot, spoon or utensil and water with something in it(uncooked pasta or rice with food coloring).  He stirs and stirs just loving being involved and “helping”.

Jason cooking in his pretend kitchen.

So since he loved pizza so much I thought I should come up with an easy DIY that is cheap and fun for the littles  to help with.

Tortilla Pizza:

1 Tortilla shell

2 tbsp pizza sauce

a few handfuls of shredded mozzarella cheese

Assemble tortilla shell with pizza sauce and add cheese or any other toppings the little one would enjoy.  Put in the toaster oven or regular oven on a cookie sheet for a bout 5 minutes or until the edges seem crispy.  Remove from oven, slice and serve.

Blow on it, its hot!

Enjoy!

It is a super simple yet highly enjoyable eat for my little guy.  Hopefully your littles will like it too!  Do you have any super awesome little tyke friendly lunches/dinners you would like to share?  Link up or leave me a comment.  I love new ideas and things to try!

Leave a Reply

