WIP Wednesday

I am still working on writing the pattern for the Little Nut Hat, but I took a timeout to make a hat for my dear friends partner who was recently diagnosed with cancer.  I finished the hat today and in his honor I am calling it the Jim Hat.

Jim Hat

Jim Hat

Top of Jim Hat

Top of Jim Hat

 

While not strictly a WIP I thought I would share it with you.  I made this hat using a free pattern from BrooklynTweed.com called Turn a Square.  GREAT pattern!  I highly recommend it!  I used Knitpicks Chroma Worsted Yarn in Impressionist colorway and it is amazing.  I told my husband I feel like I have graduated into the big leagues by using this yarn!  It was so soft and squishy, plus it was my first “higher end” yarn.  Long story short, LOVE IT!  Totally buying more to make some stuff for me!

What are you working on this week?  I think I am going to be making my son and myself a new pair of crocheted slippers.  I’ll post some pics up as I go along.

 

Leave a Reply

